I’m such a fucking patriotic tosser about Yorkshire. I love England, but cmon, lets be totally honest, England wouldn’t of won the Olympics without us, you wouldn’t have Yorkshire puddings and Yorkshire terriers, you wouldn’t of had a major city like Bradford being the Wool capital of the world providing so much economy for the country……. I could go on and on…

Back in the olden days northern barons would fight the King of England, based in London. All the northern towns gathered together to form might armies, much larger and powerful than the English – Royal army at times. Civil war was the norm. I’m not saying I want this to happen again, because frankly, I’d give it two days and I think the northern CITIES and towns of England would burn London within seconds.

I just feel as though, my county, should be a country. Were big enough to sustain a strong economy, this is a madness idea, but Scarborough could be tourism landmarks again…well. We have such huge cities of different cultures, and it’s a common fact that England is the most centralized country in the world, everything we give, London takes. I have a mad dream that the county of Yorkshire would get independence from England, the UK and Great Britain, and just became…

Yorkshire.

The true home of England.  

